They Like Us! They Really Like Us!

19 Mar

Thank you, Scott Sterling, for nominating Daisy and Violet for The Versatile Blogger Award! We’re honored and veklempt, as we’ve only been at this blogging game for mere weeks. Everybody should check out the equally wise and sarcastic blog Raising a Realist. You won’t regret it!

8 Responses to “They Like Us! They Really Like Us!”

  1. "The Mayor" March 19, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    Congrats, Daisy & Violet !

  2. stephanie fitzpatrick March 19, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    Congrats ladies! There is enough room in the world for all of us Sally Fs!

  3. I.R. March 19, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    The guy said:

    “Don’t stop me don’t stop me, ah,
    I’m burning through the sky yeah!
    Two hundred degrees
    That’s why they call me mister (sic) fahrenheit
    I’m trav’ling at the speed of light
    I wanna make a supersonic man (sic) out of you
    Don’t stop me now, i’m having such a good time
    I’m having a ball, don’t stop me now

    That would be,Freddy. Uhm, Mercury.

    He knew . . .

    • daisyandviolet March 19, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

      Oh, our theme song. ❤
      Great comment!

    • daisyandviolet March 19, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

      I am now singing that song happily. Thank you, Irreverent Reptile.

      -daisy

  4. "The First Husband" March 20, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    Wow! Very cool, congratulations!!

We'd love to hear your thoughts

