Image

The Strange Things Which Please Me

24 Apr

20120424-121835.jpg

We just got a broom thing (see photo) in my classroom to help keep the carpet tidy. The dork that I am, I excitedly swept the floor of my room, picking up bits of paper, eraser residue, and loose staples. One of my kids yelled, “Miss, over here!” He directed me to the large chunk of weave lying on the floor, obviously missing from some poor girl’s head. I am thrilled to announce that this product is so effective that it swept up the weave in one stroke!

I need to get out of this place…

2 Responses to “The Strange Things Which Please Me”

  1. I.R. April 25, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    Eric Burdon (yep, that’s how he spelled it) and “The Animals,” in the mid-60s: “We’ve got to get out of this place, if it’s the last thing we ever do . . .”

    It’s an anthem, always in search of a sponsor – – and finding more than it/they can truly accommodate.

  2. Jennifer Worrell April 27, 2012 at 9:31 pm #

    Holy crap…is it June yet? Hair weave???? That’s AWEsome!

We'd love to hear your thoughts

